Top 3 under £10 foundations.

038

There are many great foundations out there on the market, but I am a firm believer that you don’t have to necessarily spend a lot to get a great foundation. The amount of amazing foundations out there on the high street under £10 is incredible; but here are my favourite three, all of which I would highly recommend.

Bourjois Radiance Reveal Healthy Mix Foundation: £9.99

I have raved about this before but this is still one of my favourite foundations out there. I have dry skin with the odd occasional oily patch but this foundation seems to glide on and stay put and I absolutely adore the smell of it. The only downside to this foundation is that the coverage is quite light, it is however very easy to build up. If you too have dry skin I would highly, highly recommend.

Bourjois Healthy Mix in No. 53 Beige Clair

Bourjois Healthy Mix in No. 53 Beige Clair

Maybelline SuperStay 24Hr Foundation: £9.19

This foundation really does stay put. I wear this foundation when I know I’ll have a long busy day with no time to fix my makeup. I don’t think it would last 24 hours, but I don’t see the need for this.  You only need a small amount at a time and so it lasts for ages. I’ve had this one for quite a while (as you can tell from the condition of the packaging.) The coverage is good, but the smell isn’t as appealing as the other two.

Maybelline Superstay 24hr in 010 Ivory

Maybelline Superstay 24hr in 010 Ivory

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation £8.99

I saw many beauty bloggers rave about this item, but it took me a while to get on the bandwagon. A foundation with glittery bits in was a bit off-putting. I however took the plunge and gave it a go and I am so pleased I did. It gives you a nice dewy finish and a nice glow. It smells lovely too; not as fruity as the bourjois, but still very pleasant. The only thing that lets this foundation down is the poor choice of colours. There’s only six to choose from and they’re not the best selection.  I’ve being wishing Rimmel would bring out some more colours for ages!

Wake Me Up in 103 True Ivory

Wake Me Up in 103 True Ivory

I am always on the lookout for great foundations to try, so I’d love to hear what are your favourite under £10 foundations?

7 thoughts on “Top 3 under £10 foundations.

  1. I have tried the Maybelline foundation and I like it but I would love to try the Bourjois Radiance Reveal Healthy Mix Foundation out for myself sounds just awesome!

Leave a Reply

