Oh dear.

I’ve had a disaster, a hair related disaster. Now I know I shouldn’t be so vain; there are worse things to class as a disaster, but when your blonde locks are no longer blonde and are yellow (actual yellow) and the top of your head looks like you’ve tried to recreate tiger print; something is wrong. Very wrong.

I get bored really quickly with my hair and instead of getting it all chopped off again or going brunette, I decided that I wanted platinum blonde hair. Big mistake.

So now I am the owner of yellow hair. I’ve decided that instead of trying to start a trend of yellow hair I am going to go back to my old blonde; never will I get bored of you again (I promise.) Yellow is a nice colour for summer, but not when it’s your hair.

I was going to add a picture of my hair to show you, but I cannot bring myself to show the internet world my hair. Sorry guys.

I’ve had many hair disasters in my time including a 90’s boyband fringe in 2006 of which I kept for over a year. I still have no idea what I was thinking!

So I’d love to know your hair disasters and also what is the worst hairstyle you’ve ever had?

Erin
x

6 thoughts on “Oh dear.

  1. Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful information.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  2. This made me actually lol, I remember when I was 12 I let my sister give me “highlights” yeah well her beauty skills weren’t quite up to the standard I thought. I begged my mom to let me stay home from school till my hair was fixed, she said no and I went to school looking rather terrible with yellow stripes! Girls are so mean at that age too! I got my hair fixed within a few days but dyeing it again was out of the picture for about 5 years after that.

    http://sincerelysnow.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

